Nice to meet you. Browse through all the MVSB band members.

Musical Director: Andrew Wilson

As a player of both Eb and Bb bass, Andrew has competed in all five sections of the brass band contests and has also won honours at solo and quartet competitions. He has played with Epsom & Ewell, Staines, Cantium and Yiewsley & West Drayton bands, before joining Mole Valley in 1999 on Eb bass. He has been involved in a number of television shows’ theme and incidental music, and has performed in 14 countries, around Europe and in Canada.

Andrew is a qualified music teacher who has conducted Epsom and Ewell B Band, Cranleigh Youth Band and Encore Schools Orchestra, and was the MD and founder of Trafalgar Tubas, a tuba ensemble that performed in Trafalgar Square every Christmas from 1996 to 2005, to raise money for cancer research.

Andrew became Musical Director of Mole Valley in 2003, and is also Musical Director of the Fitznells Concert Band, a position he has held since 2017.

Andrew is also chairman of the Southern Counties Amateur Band Association and is a member of the National Association of Brass Band conductors.


  • Solo cornet Nigel Hunt
  • Soprano cornet Phil Bishop
  • First cornet Sarah Kent, Dean Hodgetts, & Zoe Armitage
  • Repiano cornet Michelle Stone
  • Second cornet Roz Crotaz & John Dwyer
  • Third cornet Charlotte Rourke 
  • Flugel horn Georgina Stone
  • Solo horn Gareth Key
  • First horn Anita Hunt
  • Second horn William Rosser
  • Euphonium Tony Buchan & Sandra Gibson
  • First baritone Ally Slade
  • Second baritone Mark Hodgson & Colin Finucane
  • Trombones Ross Haacke, Peter White, Lisa Beeley & Maisie Wild
  • Bass trombone Jim Illingworth
  • Eb bass Graham Edwards & Alan Willis
  • Bb bass Debby Chapman & Andrew Delugar
Please contact us for further information or to register your interest.

Get in Touch